

Alcohol & Gambling Licensing Committee

A meeting of the Alcohol & Gambling Licensing Committee will be held in The Jeffrey Room at The Guildhall, Northampton, NN1 1DE on Thursday 15 December 2022 at 6.30 pm

Agenda

1.	Apologies for Absence and Notification of Substitute Members		
2.	Declarations of Interest		
	Members are asked to declare any interest and the nature of that interest which they may have in any of the items under consideration at this meeting.		
3.	Chair's Announcements		
	To receive communications from the Chair.		
4.	Draft Statement of Licensing Principles Policy under the Gambling Act 2005 (Pages 5 - 54)		
	Report of the Environmental Health and Licensing Manager		
	Purpose of Report		
	That the Committee be requested to note the comments received following the statutory public consultation for the draft West Northamptonshire Council Statement of Gambling Licensing Principles Policy and to recommend to Full Council that the policy be adopted.		
	Recommendations		
	1.1 To note the comments received following the consultation on the draft West Northamptonshire Council Statement of Gambling Licensing Principles Policy (Appendix B)		
	1.2 To recommend the adoption of the draft West Northamptonshire Council Statement of Gambling Licensing Principles Policy to the full Council at		

		(Appendix A)	
	1.3	To make a recommendation to full Council that it does not make a "No Casino" resolution for inclusion within the final West Northamptonshire Council Statement of Gambling Licensing Principles Policy (see resolution at paragraph 6.7 below).	
5.	Urgent Business		
		Chair to advise whether they have agreed to any items of urgent business be itted to the agenda.	

Catherine Whitehead Proper Officer 7 December 2022

Alcohol & Gambling Licensing Committee Members:

Councillor Andrew Kilbride (Chair)	Councillor Mike Warren (Vice-Chair)			
Councillor Sally Beardsworth	Councillor Alan Chantler			
Councillor Imran Ahmed Chowdhury BEM	Councillor Maggie Clubley			
Councillor Gareth Eales	Councillor Terry Gilford			
Councillor Cheryl Hawes	Councillor Keith Holland-Delamere			
Councillor Mark Hughes	Councillor Jake Roberts			
Councillor Brian Sargeant	Councillor Richard Solesbury-Timms			
Councillor Winston Strachan				

Information about this Agenda

Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence and the appointment of substitute Members should be notified to <u>democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk</u> prior to the start of the meeting.

Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item

Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare that fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

Evacuation Procedure

If a continuous fire alarm sounds you must evacuate the building via the nearest available fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the assembly area as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

Access to Meetings

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

Mobile Phones

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

Queries Regarding this Agenda

If you have any queries about this agenda please contact Richard Woods, Democratic Services via the following:

Tel: 01327 322043 Email: <u>democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk</u>

Or by writing to:

West Northamptonshire Council One Angel Square Angel Street Northampton NN1 1ED